Anni Downs
2-3 March 2019

Anni Downs is known for her whimsical embroidery and patchwork designs.
Her unique style marries  naïve stitchery,  applique and piecing to create her signature vintage country look.  Amitie is thrilled to be hosting Anni for a weekend exploring these techniques and working with her much loved wool and linens.

Learn more about Anni's workshops:
Saturday 2 March: Woven Wool Applique and Stitchery
Sunday 3 March:   Pear Pin Cushion and other Projects

Ruth De Vos
29 - 30 March 2019

Ruth de Vos is a textile artist and Illustrator whose incredible patchwork artworks have captured our attention and imagination.  She seamlessly combines her experience as an Illustrator with traditional patchwork methods to create artworks that are a riot of colour and form.  Ruth describes her work as textile paintings which are made from hundreds of small pieces of hand dyed fabric.

Amitie will be hosting Ruth for a 2 day workshop exploring the techniques she uses in her artworks.

 Learn More

Jen Kingwell Workshops

We love having Jen teach at her home store. She’s a champion of the practise of hand quilting and has taken ‘scrappy’ and made it an artform.

Jen’s workshops are loaded with technique and plenty of anecdotes of her quilting experiences.

 

Learn more about Jen's 2019 workshops:
Saturday 9 February   'Freestyle with Jen'
Saturday 13 April         'Hand Applique' 
Saturday 8 June           'Hand Quilting and Finishing Quilts'

Classes


Friday 4 January, 10.00am - 11.30am

Cost: $ 20.00
Wednesday 9 January, 1.00pm - 3.00pm

Cost: $ 50.00
Friday 11 January, 1.30pm - 3.00pm

Cost: $ 30.00
Tuesday 22 January, 10.00am - 12.00pm

Cost: $ 45.00
Wednesday 23 January, 10.00am - 12.00pm

Cost: $ 35.00
Saturday 26 January, 10.30am - 3.00pm

Cost: $ 50.00
Saturday 2 February - Sunday 3 February, 10.00am - 3.30pm

Cost: $ 280.00
Saturday 9 February, 10.00am - 3.30pm

Cost: $ 120.00
Sunday 17 February, 10.00am - 3.30pm

Cost: $ 120.00
Friday 1 March and Friday 8 March, 10.00am - 3.30pm

Cost: $ 280.00
Saturday 9 March, 10.30am - 3.00pm

Cost: $ 50.00
Friday 29 March - Saturday 30 March, 10.00am - 3.30pm

Cost: $ 390.00
Saturday 13 April, 10.00am - 3.30pm

Cost: $ 120.00